80s, Commercials, food
Leave a Comment

Wayne Gretzky for Pro Stars Cereal

Well yesterday was international cereal day (apparently that’s a thing now) so I figured why not take a look back on a commercial for the greatest cereal ever made: Pro Stars Cereal.

How do I know it was the greatest cereal ever? Well, Wayne Gretzky was on the box and he is The Great One, so ipso facto Greatest. Cereal. Ever.

Wayne claimed it was great for a athlete’s diet and even breaks down the ounces of cereal to milk ratio which was odd. I just poor my cereal into a giant salad bowl and eat until I hate myself, ya know, like everyone does.

The fact that they really felt the need to point out several times that there is no added sugar makes me think there was probably a lot of added sugar. But as the old saying goes “sugar make thing gooder now”. So happy belated cereal day everyone! Enjoy.

Leave a comment